IPL Match 11 – Punjab King’s Vs Delhi Capital’s

IPL MATCH 11TH 2021: Punjab King’s Vs Delhi Capital’s, DC Won by 6 Wicket’s (10 ball’s Left)

The Delhi Capitals (DC) Beat the Punjab Kings (PUNJAB) in, Match 11 of the 2021 IPL season by 6 wickets. This is the team’s second victory in three matches for Delhi. This time placed the team in second place in the points table. DC opener Shikhar Dhawan scored 92 of 49 balls, deflecting KL Rahul, captain of the Punjab Birthday Boy Kings. Shikhar Dhawan was chosen as the man of the match.

Punjab Kings scored first after losing toss, giving up a target of 196 runs. In response, the Delhi team lost 4 wickets and scored 198 runs & win the Match. Dhawan made his 43rd 50th at the IPL. Beside him, Prithvi Shaw scored 32 on 17 balls and Marcus Stoinis scored 27 on 13 balls.

Rahul and Mayank’s Fifty

Punjab Kings scored 195 points for 4 wickets. Birthday Boy Lokesh Rahul of Punjab scored 61 runs with 51 balls and Mayank Agarwal with 69 runs with 36 balls. Deepak Hooda had 22 not out 13 balls and Shah Rukh Khan scored 15 scored on 5 balls.

Rahul is 29 years old today

Punjab captain Lokesh Rahul made a change in the 11th, giving Jalaj Saxena a chance by ousting Murugan Ashwin. This is Jalaj’s first game for Punjab. Rahul is 29 years old today. On this occasion, they wish to offer the team a winning gift.

There have been two changes to the Delhi squad. Ajinkya Rahane and Tom Karan are gone. He was replaced by Smith and Lukman Meriwala. Smith also had that first game for Delhi.

Foreign players are included in both teams

Delhi captain Rishabh Pant included foreign players Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes and Kagiso Rabada in Game 11. At the same time, Punjab captain Lokesh Rahul gave Chris Gayle’s side Nicholas a chance. Puran, Jay Richardson and Rylee Meredith.

IPL 13th Birthday

Sunday was the 13th birthday of the IPL. The biggest cricket league in the world started 13 years ago on this day. The opening of the championship also took place between RCB and KKR at the M Chinnaswamy stadium. In that match, the current Calcutta coach then part of the squad, Brandon McCullum, scored 158 runs within 73 balls. KKR won the match with 140 runs.

Scorecard by ESPNcricinfo website

KL Rahul (c)†c Stoinis b Rabada615172119.60
Mayank Agarwal c Dhawan b Meriwala693674191.66
Chris Gayle c sub (RV Patel) b Woakes11901122.22
Deepak Hooda not out221302169.23
Nicholas Pooran c Rabada b Avesh Khan9810112.50
Shahrukh Khan not out15521300.00
Extras(lb 6, nb 2)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.75)195/4
Did not bat: Jalaj Saxena, Jhye Richardson, Mohammed Shami, Riley Meredith, Arshdeep Singh 
Fall of wickets: 1-122 (Mayank Agarwal, 12.4 ov), 2-141 (KL Rahul, 15.2 ov), 3-158 (Chris Gayle, 16.2 ov), 4-179 (Nicholas Pooran, 18.5 ov)
Chris Woakes4042110.5095201
Lukman Meriwala3032110.6664101
Ravichandran Ashwin402807.0072100
Kagiso Rabada4043110.7582400
Lalit Yadav1011011.0012000
Avesh Khan403318.2592200
Prithvi Shaw c Gayle b Arshdeep Singh321732188.23
Shikhar Dhawan  b Richardson9249132187.75
Steven Smith c Richardson b Meredith9120075.00
Rishabh Pant (c)†c Hooda b Richardson15160193.75
Marcus Stoinis not out271331207.69
Lalit Yadav not out12620200.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 3, w 6)11
TOTAL(18.2 Ov, RR: 10.80)198/4
Did not bat: Lukman Meriwala, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan 
Fall of wickets: 1-59 (Prithvi Shaw, 5.3 ov), 2-107 (Steven Smith, 10.6 ov), 3-152 (Shikhar Dhawan, 14.5 ov), 4-180 (Rishabh Pant, 17.1 ov)
Arshdeep Singh302217.3331000
Mohammed Shami4053013.2586302
Jalaj Saxena302709.0054000
Jhye Richardson4041210.2582310
Deepak Hooda201809.0012000
Riley Meredith2.2035115.0046011
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
TossDelhi Capitals, elected to field first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Player Of The MatchShikhar Dhawan
Match days18 April 2021 – night(20-over match)
UmpiresAnil Chaudhary, Paul Reiffel
TV UmpireSundaram Ravi
Reserve UmpireJayaraman Madanagopal
Match RefereeManu Nayyar
PointsDelhi Capitals 2, Punjab Kings 0
  • Punjab Kings innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 – 6.0 (Mandatory – 59 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Punjab Kings: 50 runs in 4.6 overs (31 balls), Extras 2
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 31 balls (KL Rahul 18, MA Agarwal 30, Ex 2)
  • Strategic Timeout: Punjab Kings – 87/0 in 9.0 overs (KL Rahul 35, MA Agarwal 46)
  • MA Agarwal: 50 off 25 balls (7 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • Punjab Kings: 100 runs in 10.1 overs (62 balls), Extras 6
  • 1st Wicket: 100 runs in 62 balls (KL Rahul 35, MA Agarwal 59, Ex 6)
  • KL Rahul: 50 off 45 balls (6 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • Strategic Timeout: Punjab Kings – 128/1 in 14.0 overs (KL Rahul 50, CH Gayle 3)
  • Punjab Kings: 150 runs in 15.5 overs (96 balls), Extras 6
  • Over 18.4: Review by Delhi Capitals (Bowling), Umpire – PR Reiffel, Batsman – DJ Hooda (Struck down – Umpires Call)
  • Innings Break: Punjab Kings – 195/4 in 20.0 overs (DJ Hooda 22, M Shahrukh Khan 15)
  • Delhi Capitals innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 – 6.0 (Mandatory – 62 runs, 1 wicket)
  • Delhi Capitals: 50 runs in 4.5 overs (29 balls), Extras 0
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 29 balls (PP Shaw 31, S Dhawan 22, Ex 0)
  • Strategic Timeout: Delhi Capitals – 62/1 in 6.0 overs (S Dhawan 28, SPD Smith 1)
  • S Dhawan: 50 off 31 balls (8 x 4)
  • Delhi Capitals: 100 runs in 10.1 overs (61 balls), Extras 2
  • Strategic Timeout: Delhi Capitals – 125/2 in 13.0 overs (S Dhawan 78, RR Pant 4)
  • Delhi Capitals: 150 runs in 14.2 overs (86 balls), Extras 7
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best Casinos
Europa Casino
Europa Casino

Welcome Bonus 100% Up to $100. + Additional bonuses.

Green Play
Green Play

100% Up to £25 + 25 Bonus Spins & more Additional bonuses.


WinTrillions offers a membership system that brings you exclusive benefits


Deposit and withdraw with e-wallets,

888 Casino
888 Casino

WELCOME BONUS UP TO $1,500 +Additional bonuses.